Subscribe Daily Horoscope

Congratulation: You successfully subscribe Daily Horoscope.

About 9 Incarnation of Maa Durga

The nine incarnations of Goddess Durgaji are worshipped in the nine days of navratris. Whole nine days and nights the devotees are completely immersed in the nectar of devotion towards Goddess Durga ji. This year navratri will commence from 21st September and will remain till 29th September.

Navratra Pujan

Goddess shailputri is worshipped on the first day, goddess Brahmacharini is worshipped in the second day, third day Goddess Chandraghanta is worshipped and on the fourth day Goddess Kushmanda is worshiped. On the fifth day Goddess Skandmata is worshipped and on the sixth day Goddess kaatyayini is worshipped. On the seventh day Goddess Kalratri is worshipped and Goddess Mahagauri is worshipped on the eighth day. The ninth day is for Goddess Siddhidatri.

Importance of Navratra

These nine days are considered very auspicious for worshipping Goddess Durga ji. Two main navratris are chaitra and shardeya navratri and there are gupt navratris also which are mostly used for occult purposes.

One should worship Goddess Durgaji with whole devotion and dedication to get his or her wishes fulfilled.

Maa Shailaputri

She is the first one to be worshipped. She carries a lotus and a trishul in her hands.

Maa Barhamcharini

On second day, She is carrying a "kamandal" and rudraksh bead in her hands and wears white saree.

Maa Chandraghanta

She is the form of Durga Maa which she is having 10 arms, she is riding on a tiger.

Maa Kushmanda

The fourth form of Maa Durga is kushmanda, she with her simple smile created the world.

Maa Skandamata

The fifth form of Maa Durga is skandmata. She carries lotus in two hands, a bell, a kamandal.

Maa Kaatyayini

She is the sixth form of Devi Durga Ji which is riding a lion and she carries a sword and a lotus.

Maa Kaalratri

She is the seventh form of Maa Durga in which she rides a donkey, carries a sword and looks repulsive.

Maa Mahagauri

She is the form of Maa Durga which is worshipped on 8th day of navratri. She rides on a bull.

Maa Siddhidatri

She is the ninth form of Maa durga ji, she is sitting on a lotus and she is four armed.